APECS Oceania is the National Committee for Australian and New Zealand for the Association of Polar Early Career Scientists (APECS). APECS Oceania was founded in 2012 and currently has over 75 members throughout Australia and New Zealand. Our goal is to create a network of Australian and New Zealand undergraduate students, Masters and PhD students, postdoctoral researchers, recent faculty appointees and polar educators interested in polar science.

APECS Oceania aims to:

  • Create a network of polar researchers across all polar disciplines in Australia and New Zealand
  • Provide seminars, workshops and networking events at polar conferences and events held in Australia and New Zealand
  • Provide opportunities for career development
  • Promote education and outreach

Current Executive Committee:

APECS Oceania Committee

  • Dr Meagan Dewar (Aust)
  • Sira Engelbertz (NZ)
  • Holly Winton (Aust)
  • Julie Janssens (Aust)
  • Hanne Nielsen (Aust)
  • Mana Inoue (Aust)
  • Indiah Hodgson-Johnston (Aust)
  • Harriet Love (NZ)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s